Friday Feature: Client Writing

The Developmental Disabilities Association’s quarterly newsletter, The Star, will be released later in September. As a sneak preview to the upcoming edition of our newsletter, I thought I’d share a piece of client writing that can also be found in our upcoming newsletter. This is writing by Cindy Saul, and it’s entitled I Feel Good.

When I was walking on the dock by the ocean, I saw some boats with people inside. They were busy fishing.

They used worms on the end of their fishing rods for bait. Then people caught a couple of fish that were a foot long. there was a net, then after they were thinking of barbequing the fish.

There were big pink clams on the beach. The clams were hard, the moon was above – it was shiny and dreamy.

By myself, I slept by the stars at night; it was fresh and clean. To see the dark water and open scenery from inside my tent was a powerful moment.

sunset over water

Leave a Reply

