Blogathon 2009 Recap

I’ve been trying to avoid the topic of Blogathon for awhile, since Joyce and I are both tired after finishing our long stretch of blogging last weekend, but at the end of all of it, I really should do a final recap on our experience. For me, it was an amazing experience. I did my blogging amongst 15 or so other likeminded individuals at Workspace in Gastown and was thoroughly impressed by the passion and ardor of the other bloggers I was fortunate enough to blog alongside with.

Raul Pacheco-Vega, also known as Hummingbird604 on his blog and Twitter, tirelessly blogged for the BC Cancer Foundation and was an inspirational and motivational character who managed to blog for the entire 24-hours without rest.

Rebecca Bollwitt, was also another motivational person at Blogathon. Besides organizing Vancouver’s Blogathon, she also intermittently dropped by on multiple occasions to see how myself and other bloggers were doing. She was also the top Blogathon fundraiser raising over $5000 for the Union Gospel Mission!

Joyce and I are both excited to partake in Blogathon 2010. I hope to see everybody from last year again and look forward to meeting some new people as well.

For anybody who’s not familiar with Blogathon, check out the blog post by Gillian Shaw (from the Vancouver Sun) on her blog Digital Life, on Vancouver’s Blogathon 2009.

2 Responses to Blogathon 2009 Recap

  1. Raul says:

    Thanks for the shout-out and it was great to have you there!

  2. Victor Tang says:

    Thanks Raul! It was fun being there and I look forward to next year’s also!

Leave a Reply

