Blogathon: Developmental Disabilities Research

Alanna’s trip to China really made me think what is going on around the world with developmental disabilities programs and facilities and what kind of research was going on. This led me to do some research on some research (no, you didn’t read that wrong).

I did find this. So in short, they’re researching on a robot that may help monitor the emotional state of kids with Autism Spectrum Disorder.

It’s quite a long read, but I found it a bit interesting. Im’ not sure if a robot is the answer, but I do find the research interesting and I think it is cool that there is research being done on developmental disabilities in the first place. You often find research on cancer and AIDs, which I’m also very thrilled about, but I don’t often see stories about developmental disabilities research, so I did think that this little report was worth my time to read.

Do you know of any other research going on in the realm of developmental disabilities?

Please sponsor us for our blogathon!

Up Next: Developmental Disabilities Around the World

One Response to Blogathon: Developmental Disabilities Research

  1. jen says:

    tag! you’re it!

Leave a Reply

