Blogathon: Developmental Disabilities Around the World

This is a bit of a continuation of the last post.

Developmental disabilities is obviously a worldwide topic. I was doing a bit more research in hopes of finding more about what was happening around the world. In my last post, I talked about research that’s going on, but I certainly want to present some evidence of what’s happening around the world. Turns out I can experience it first hand if I want, cause I found this website.  This website is to sign up for volunteering to help those with developmental disabilities throughout the world. What a great concept! So I guess if you volunteer, you’d be able to see and feel what goes in in each region for people with developmental disabilities. Even if you have no intention of volunteering, it’s worth the while to visit the site. Pretty interesting stuff.

Remember, you can still sponsor us for our blogathon!

Up Next: My Life So Far at the DDA

Leave a Reply

