Blogathon: What I’ve learned from Blogathon

So we’re closing in on 12 hours of the blogathon.

I’ve been looking at the blog list, and was a little disappointed to find out that we’re probably one of the few (actuallyI’m not sure I found any others) who are blogging for a developmental disabilities organization. This is both a good thing and bad thing. I was hoping I could read up on blogs of a similar topic through here, but at the same time, I don’t have to worry about overlapping blog posts!  I will say this though: developmental disabilities is still a very important topic which will always remain relevant. It would be great to spread the word about it so we create awareness and so that we can conquer stereotypes.

What I’ve learned over the past 10 – 11 hours is that in order to keep a blog interesting you should probably vary the lengths of your blog posts a bit. If every single one is an epic essay, it can become overwhelming, but if each blog post is like a tweet, that’s also kind of pointless. If you can make things relevant or personal, it makes the post more appealing. I’m also learning about how fascinating everyone else’s blogs are. I don’t blog often, but after this experience, I may very well become a regular blogger.

Keep reading our blog for more exciting news about developmental disabilities, as well as our association!

Up Next: An Inspirational Story

2 Responses to Blogathon: What I’ve learned from Blogathon

  1. […] hard to stay on top of these things!!) anyways, it’s a long story as to why I’m in the car. Blogathon: What I’ve learned from Blogathon – dda604.wordpress.com 07/26/2009 So we’re closing in on 12 hours of the blogathon. I’ve […]

  2. […] Line Commotion After the whole blogathon experience, I thought I used up my blogging quota for the rest of my life, but here I am again, […]

Leave a Reply

